My Take On Modern Retro Style

DSC_0896


DSC_0999


DSC_0941


DSC_1030


DSC_0996

 


Untitled-45


DSC_1007


312ed7d1fe416f2daf7e7db0157dbb4e


DSC_0887


DSC_1015

 

 

Happy Monday lovelies, I hope you are all keeping safe and sane. I hope your weekend went as well as can in these times. This past weekend I contemplated buying hair dye, a peach one to be exact but thankfully it was sold out. I say thankfully because it would have been an impulsive act and I know sometimes it’s good and even liberating to be impulsive but maybe when it comes to my hair, I’ve been impulsive enough in the last year. I’m trying not to get caught up in the fact that I have a love/hate/mostly hate relationship with my fringe, topped off with the fact that my roots are just so bloody awful right now. I have to constantly remind myself that I’m not the only one dealing with roots and honestly if hair roots is my biggest problem right now, then basically I need to shut the F up because it’s kinda gross to complain about such vanity’s when the world is dealing with what it’s dealing with. So forgive me for even bringing it up.

Today’s look was kinda a modern take on more retro inspired styles. The layering of the light floral blouse over the turtleneck was somewhat reminiscent of the seventies as well as serving a practical style solution for the chilly temps that we were having at the time of these photos being taken. The voluminous trousers and ankle boots pairing felt more modern, though the boots do have a retro feel also, which I felt tied the top half and bottom half of the look together. I have been getting a lot of use out of the dried flowers that I originally purchased forNova-Rose’s 1st birthday party. Whilst I’m unable to go to my normal florist, they have a way of bringing a bit of the outside in, though in a way that’s a little different to normal. Though as these current times show, it’s seems we are redefining what normal is.

 

Sending you love and light for the week ahead. May you and your loved ones stay safe and protected,

Daniella x

 

 

 

MY OUTFIT:

(old) & Other Stories Floral Print Blouse – love this HERE

(old) Grey Trousers – similar HERE

(old) Topshop Boots


 

Bloglovin
Tumblr
Pinterest
Instagram
Lookbook
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a comment